Delving into Denmark

I sat down to come up with some Denmark-related pun… something involving bacon… and I couldn’t get it to come together. Still, there’s some exciting things coming out of Denmark at the moment which have real ramifications for the “INQ28 scene.”

Obviously long-time INQ28 friend Jakob Rune Nielsen is Danish, as are the excellent posters over at http://www.powerfist.dk/ are as well. I was actually put onto this forum by Neil101, and I’m certainl;y glad that I was. I’ve been reading the forum with the aid of Google Translate, and the thread “Skub flere Dukker V2 – Inquisimunda Warband Challenge” has rewarded us with a number of realy excellent INQ28-esque figures.

I really urge you to check these guys out – though the log is baconless, there are some very tasty figures. My personal favourite at the moment is a True-Scaled Grey Knight built by Thomas Kyrsting:

This guy’s made out of the Forgeworld Tartaros Terminators, and has inspired me to look back at the possibility of making Truescaled Deathwatch. More on that in a future post…

Please check out the blog! Some excellent inspiration there!


MolotvDo you know of any new and exciting INQ28/Inquisimunda conversions or threads? Please send me the links, as I’m always glad for new inspiration, and am looking to feature more work from other modellers in the blog!

11 thoughts on “Delving into Denmark

  1. Thanks Dan :)That's my topic on B&C alright, from awhile back. The heads are from Catachan Heavy Weapons kits, Infantry kit and the last was the SM devastator sergeant head I believe(?)Using Terminator bodies as a base makes upscaling marines a breeze, all you do after that is mod features to suit a standard marine. Completely overjoyed with the dynamic Terminator poses out these days.- Tael.

  2. Brilliant, I will check those out, I have a few true scale pieces myself buy the marine heads for me don't always cut it, the guard ones just fit well!ThanksDan

  3. There are certainly a lot of really inspiring models in that thread, the sort of thing that reminds me of why I got into the hobby in the first place. That GK looks fantastic, certainly one of the best true-scale marines I have seen. At that scale, the storm bolter actually looks a pretty reasonable size, ha ha. GW really missed the boat with their plastic GK's in power armour, their storm bolters are so large it is comical.

Leave a comment